2019 Borns Symposium Awards

The Harold W. Borns, Jr. Symposium is an annual event that features presentations and discussion by Climate Change Institute graduate students and faculty on emerging research and topics related to global environmental change.   Below is a listing of the 2019 Borns Symposium awardees:

  • The Churchill Award for Outstanding Exploration: Anna McGinn

  • Best Student Poster Award (co-winners): Maraina Miles, Alessandro Mereghetti

  • Best Student Presentation Award (co-winners): Mario Williams, Mariama Dryak

  • CCI Student Outstanding Service Award (co-winners):  Anna McGinn, William Kochtitzky