University of the Arctic – CCI Membership

The Climate Change Institute was voted into membership of the University of the Arctic at its Council Meeting in British Columbia on 05 20. UArctic ( is an international network of institutions which are involved in higher education and research in the Circumpolar North.

The University of the Arctic (UArctic) is a cooperative network of northern universities, colleges and other organizations dedicated to education, research and the promotion of indigenous and local capacities and sustainable development in the circumpolar North. With over 130 member institutions and organizations spanning 24 time zones in the eight Arctic countries and beyond, UArctic is the North’s only truly circumpolar higher education institution and one of the world’s largest education and research networks.