2025 CCI ORGANIZATIONAL CHART



Sean Birkel Seth Campbell

Jacquelyn Gill Andrei Kurbatov

Betty Lee Daniel Sandweiss

Jasmine Saros

Gregory Zaro

Jasmine Saros, Associate Director

CCI Leadership Team Committee (formerly Policy Advisory Comm Paul A. Mayewski, Chair Rebecca Addessi

CCI Advisory Council Committee Jasmine Saros, Chair Daniel Dixon Michael Handley George Jacobson Krisitn Schild Molly Schauffler

CCI Graduate Committee Seth Campbell, Chair Daniel Sandweiss, Co-Chair Cindy Isenhour Natalia Magnani

Betty Lee, Assistant Director

CCI Peer Review Committee Brenda Hall, Chair Kirk Maasch

Cindy Isenhour Brian McGill Greg Zaro

CCI Graduate Student Committee

MacKenzie Andersen, Chai Miranda Seixas Mari Fromstein Kailey Mannello & Faculty/Staff Mentors

CCI Administration Staff

Rebecca Addessi, Accounting Support Specialist CL3

CCI Laboratory Technicians

Michael Handley ICP MS Lab Manager & Building Manager **Douglas** Introne Stable Isotope Manager Elena Korotkikh Keck Laser Ice Facility Manager Scott Lariviere Laboratory Manager

CCI Graduate Students

Suman Acharva Kate Johnson Mackenzie Andersen Jaeheon Kim Morgan Anderson Ingalise Kindstedt Robin Arnold Avery Lamb Samantha Baumgartner Madéleine Landrum Nikki Becker **Elizabeth Leclerc Beegan Bellamy** Cory Limberger Allie Berry Mikalia Mannello Emily Blackwood Christophe Mbuvi Joseph Boots-Ebenfield Bailey McLaughlin Mathilde Borch Maraina Miles Elijah Bradshaw Ligia Naveira Ana Breit lan Nesbitt Nikhil Brocchini Olivia Olson Jay Broccolo Pratima Pahadi Hánna Brooks Alexander Rezk Eric Brown Alezander Roman **Renee Clavette** Mark Royer Claudia DeCamillis Roisin Rumsey Mari Fromstein Miranda Seixas Lela Gadrani Emma Skelton Amanda Gavin Sicely Sohn Michael Goodwin Meghan Spoth Thomas Grindle Wyatt Stanley Kayle Guthrie Sera Thomas Tricia Hall Andrea Tirrell **Kit Hamley Erin Towns** Wouter Hantson Ana Trueba Sky Heller Leonardo Villacis Nicholas Whiteman Kelly Hoover Gravson Huston Tahi Wiggins Matthew James Madelyn Woods

CCI Faculty funded jointly by CCI & **Ácademic Units**

Sean Birkel, Assistant Professor & Maine State Climatologist (CCI)/Assistant Extension Professor of Climate Services (COOP EXT)

Seth Campbell, Associate Professor (CCI & SECS) George Denton, Libra Professor of Geological Sciences (CCI & SECS) Jacquelyn Gill, Professor (CCI & SBE) Brenda Hall, Professor (CCI & SECS) Cindy Isenhour, Professor (CCI & Anthropology) Karl Kreutz, Professor (CCI & SECS) Andrei Kurbatov, Associate Professor (CCI & SECS) Kirk Maasch, Professor (CCI & SECS)

Matthew Magnani, Assistant Professor (CCI & Anthropology) Natalia Magnani, Assistant Professor (CCI & Anthropology)

Paul Mayewski, Professor (CCI & SECS)/ Director (CCI) Daniel Sandweiss, Professor of Climate Studies

(CCI & Anthropology) Jasmine Saros, Professor (CCI & SBE) /Associate Director (CCI) Gregory Zaro, Associate Professor (CCI &

Anthropology)

Post Docs, Associate & External Associate Affiliations

Ahmed Aboelezz, Associate Robert Ackert, External Associate Guleed Ali, Ford Foundation/Postdoctoral Fellow Katherine Allen, Coop. Assistant Professor Daniel Belknap, Professor Emeritus Nancy Bertler, External Associate Tiago Bilo, Associate Pascal Bohleber, External Associate Gordon Bromley, External Associate Benjamin Burpee, External Associate Sudarshan Chawathe, Coop. Associate Professor Aaron Chesler, External Associate Kiley Daley, Associate Ronald Davis, Professor Emeritus Philip Dickens, Associate Professor Daniel Dixon, Associate Alice Doughty, External Associate Rick Eason, Associate Sarah Ebel, External Associate James Fastook, Coop. Professor Ivan Fernandez, Distinguished Maine Professor Jennifer First, External Associate Katherine Glover, External Associate Biorn Grigholm, External Associate Sarah Hall, Adjunct Research Professor Daniel Haves, Associate Vaclava Hazukova, External Associate Michael Howard, External Associate Gabriel Hrynick, External Associate George Jacobson, Professor Emeritus Shaleen Jain, Coop. Professor Raymond Jennings, External Associate Lee Karp-Boss, Associate David Keefer, External Associate Alice Kelley, Research Associate Professor Joseph Kelley, Professor Emeritus Bess Koffman, External Associate Peter Koons, Professor Emeritus Kimberley Miner, External Associate Anthony Moffa, Associate Alexander More, External Associate

Peter Neil, Research Associate Justin Lapp, Associate Danielle Levesque, Coop. Assistant Professor Caitlin McDonough Mackenzie, External Associate Brian McGill, Coop. Assistant Professor Lou McNally, Research Assistant Professor Alessandro Mereghetti, Postdoctoral Res. Associate Bonnie Newsom, Assistant Professor Charles Norchi, Coop Professor Robert Northington, External Associate Stephen Norton, Professor Emeritus Andrea Nurse, Research Associate Brian Olsen, Associate Professor Gordon Oswald, Research Professor Andrew Pershing, Adjunct Professor Aaron Putnam, Assistant Professor Mariusz Potocki, Post Doctoral Researcher David Reidmiller, External Associate Laura Rickard, Assistant Professor Paul Roscoe, Professor Emeritus Katharine Ruskin, Associate David Sanger, Professor Emeritus Joerg Schaefer, Adjunct Professor Rachel Schattman, Associate Molly Schauffler, Assistant Research Professor Jessica Scheick, External Associate Kristin Schild, Assistant Research Professor Anton Seimon, Adjunct Assistant Professor Jefferson Simoes, Visiting Professor Sharon Sneed, External Associate Marcella Sorg, Research Professor J. Curt Stager, External Associate Peter Strand, External Associate Jeff Thaler, Associate Faculty Andrew Thomas, Coop Professor Jiaze Wang, Associate Dominic Winski, Assistant Research Professor Manual Woersdoerfer, Associate Marie Zahn, External Associate YongJiang Zhang, Associate

